Department of Advanced Materials Science, Graduate School of Frontier Sciences, The University of Tokyo

Research Groups

Group of Solid State Physics (The Institute for Solid State Physics)

Condensed Matter Science

Masashi Takigawa Group
Nuclear magnetic resonance, Quantum spin systems, Superconductivity, Strongly collated electron systems
Laboratory of Professor Masashi Takigawa
More Detail

Hatsumi Mori Group
Molecular Functional Materials, Superconductors, Magnets, Dielectrics
Laboratory of Professor Hatsumi Mori
More Detail

Minoru Yamashita Group
Quantum spin liquid, Superconductivity, Developments of ultra-low temperature equipments
Laboratory of Associate Professor Minoru Yamashita Group
More Detail

Materials Design

Zenji Hiroi Group
Superconductivity, Quantum magnetism, New materials search, Transition metal oxides
Laboratory of Professor Zenji Hiroi
More Detail

Quantum Materials

Satoru Nakatsuji Group
New Materials Synthesis, Superconductivity, Quantum Spin Liquid, Novel Topological Effects
Laboratory of Professor Satoru Nakatsuji
More Detail

Shinji Miwa Group
Quantum spintronics, Novel thin-lm multilayer device, magnetism
Laboratory of Associate Professor Shinji Miwa
More Detail

Functional Materials

Jun Yoshinobu Group
Surface and interface, Chemical reaction at surfaces, Surface spectroscopy, Local probe microscopy
Laboratory of Professor Jun Yoshinobu
More Detail

Keiicji Inoue Group
Surface and interface, Chemical reaction at surfaces, Surface spectroscopy, Local probe microscopy
Laboratory of Laboratory of Associate Professor Keiichi Inoue
More Detail

Nanoscale Science

Yoshichika Otani Group
Magnetism, Spintronics, Spin currents
Laboratory of Professor Yoshichika Otani
More Detail

Mikk Lippmaa Group
Condensed Matter Physics
Laboratory of Professor Mikk Lippmaa
More Detail

International MegaGauss Science

Yasuhiro Matsuda Group
Ultra-high magnetic fields, Strongly correlated electrons, Quantum spin systems, Magnetic field-induced phase transitions
Laboratory of Associate Professor Yasuhiro Matsuda
More Detail

Laser and Synchrotron

Shik Shin Group
Photoemission spectroscopy, Laser spectroscopy, Electronic states, High resolution spectroscopy
Laboratory of Professor Shik Shin
More Detail

Laser and Synchrotron

Yoshihisa Harada Group
Synchrotron radiation, Soft X-ray emission spectroscopy, Electronic states, Solution chemistry
Laboratory of Professor Yoshihisa Harada
More Detail

Neutron Science

Mitsuhiro Shibayama Group
Soft matter, Neutron scattering, Gel, Light scattering
Laboratory of Professor Mitsuhiro Shibayama
More Detail

Takatsugu Masuda Group
Magnetic material, Multiferroics, Experiment abroad at large facility, Neutron scattering
Laboratory of Associate Professor Takatsugu Masuda
More Detail